## The remit of the Management Committee:

It is stated in the Governance Handbook that all Boards, no matter what type of schools or how many schools they govern, have three core functions:

- Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.
- Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
- Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

### The constitution of our Management Committee is as follows:

- 1 Parent Member
- 1 Local Authority Member
- 1 Headteacher
- 2 Staff Members
- 4 Community Members

All categories of members are 4 years with the exception of Parent Member, which has a term of office of 1 year.

#### Committee Structure is:

## **The Management Committee**

Andy Abernethy – Community Member Caitlin Innes – Staff Member Chris Teasdale – Community Member Elaine Lynch - Councillor Elizabeth Dixon - Invitee James Nichols - Headteacher Joshua Jenkins – Community Member / Vice Chair Laura Mitchelhill – Staff Member Peter McGaw - Chair Russell Norman – Community Member

#### **Finance Committee**

Andy Abernethy – Community Member Caitlin Innes – Staff Member Chris Teasdale – Community Member Elaine Lynch Elizabeth Dixon - Invitee James Nichols – Headteacher Joshua Jenkins – Community Member Peter McGaw Russell Norman - Chair

## **Curriculum Committee**

Andy Abernethy – Community Member Chris Teasdale – Community Member James Nichols – Headteacher Joshua Jenkins – Community Member/Chair Laura Mitchelhill – Staff Member Peter McGaw

## Safeguarding/Health & Safety Committee

Andy Abernethy – Community Member Caitlin Innes – Staff Member Chris Teasdale – Community Member Elizabeth Dixon – Invitee James Nichols – Headteacher Josh Jenkins - Chair Peter McGaw

# **Appeals Committee**

Andy Abernethy – Community Member Peter McGaw

# **Disciplinary and Grievances Committee**

Peter McGaw Russell Norman